Tips for finding and using medical images and videos.
Complete, anatomically detailed, 3-D representation of male and female human bodies made available by the National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project.
- Clinical Anatomy Flashcards
Online flashcards from the 12th ed of Clinical Anatomy for Medical Students and Junior Doctors by Harold Ellis and Vishy Mahedevan.
- DermAtlas: Dermatology Image Atlas
Provided by Johns Hopkins University and contains a collection of 12,346 dermatology and skin disease images.
- Dermnet: Skin Disease Atlas
More than 23,000 dermatology images.
- Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
Open access. 1,247 vibrant engravings, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries.
- Hardin MD: Medical Picture Gallery
Medical information and pictures from the University of Iowa.
- Images from the History of Medicine
Provides access to nearly 70,000 images in the collections of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the U.S National Library of Medicine (NLM).
- Medscape Reference: Image Collection
Free resource, but must sign up and create an account with Medscape to view images.
- National Eye Institute
This agency, of the U.S. National Institutes of Health, conducts and supports vision research. Information on eye diseases and disorders, current research, and an image catalog can be found here.
- NCBI Images
Find images using PubMed Central. If there are images in the search results, you'll see a "PMC Image Search” box on the right.
- NLM's Digital Collections
National Library of Medicine's free online archive of biomedical books and videos.
Public Health Image Library from CDC.
- Whole Brain Atlas
Collection of MR images of the brain provided by Harvard Medical School.
Didn't find what you were
Need further help?
Chat with a Librarian!